PSHS-CALABARZONRC Team 1 was proclaimed Second Place winner in the Ateneo Physics Olympiad 2024 held on April 27, 2024, at the Ateneo de Manila University in Quezon City. The team comprised Jodilene Corpus, Aron Noel Hernandez, and Alfonso Vicente Marcelo Perez. Moreover, Team 2, composed of Norton Fumera II, Reuben Joseph Felix, and James Andrei Lee Soliman, qualified for the Final Round.

The teams were trained and accompanied by Mr. Francis M. Emralino, the Physics Unit Head.